It’s not that unusual
When everything is beautiful
It’s just another
Ordinary miracle today

Budding Bloom

When you wake up everyday
Please don’t throw your dreams away
Hold them close to your heart
‘Cause we are all a part
Of the ordinary miracle

Use of miracle two days in a row?! Well, yes. I didn’t know I’d want to use it today when I wrote yesterday’s entry, but it’s really the perfect fit. This picture was taken on a walk during my lunch break with a remarkable, now former, coworker.

The Sarah McLachlan song lyrics seemed perfect for this picture of a flower about to bloom. I was reminded of the beauty in her lyrics during tonight’s opening ceremony for the Winter Olympic Games in Vancouver. I’d forgotten how much I love that song until Sarah performed. The dancing was exquisite and the special effects amazing. I’ve loved every minute of the ceremony thus far. Canada really did a marvelous job. Thank you to our northern neighbors! I hope we can all be reminded of life’s daily, ordinary miracles. And now, go Team USA!

I have also cross-posted this entry at my brand new photography blog (which is also linked in the sidebar).

