My People · Team In Training

Let me honor YOUR loved ones…

The mother of one of my oldest friends sent me the nicest email and an incredibly generous donation a week ago. As it turns out, her mother died from leukemia when she was a child.

Throughout my training and on race day, I will now also be honoring Donna’s mother Roberta Higgins.

If you have a loved one who battled cancer (survivor or not) orย is currently battling cancer, let me know. I would love to honor those fights, whether they are a blood cancer or otherwise. I will be racing for my grandpa who has lung cancer… and for his sister, my Auntie Barbara, who died from leukemia a number of years ago.

One thought on “Let me honor YOUR loved ones…

  1. Our family friends’ daughter Sabrina. She beat leukemia back when I was in junior high or high school. She has grown into such a beautiful young lady.

Leave a Reply

