Faith · My People · Photography

Laid to Rest


Laid to Rest

Originally uploaded by strong_enough

Yesterday morning, I gathered with my family at Fort Rosecrans National Cemetery in Point Loma to pay our final respects to Grandpa at his burial service. Grandpa received beautiful military honors and Grandma was presented with a flag.

It was a beautiful service with a lot of Grandpa’s family: cousins, nieces, great nieces and nephews, old friends, grandchildren, children, and his wife.

I still miss my grandpa, but I feel better now that this roller coaster is over. Grandpa taught us all to love and I carry that love with me every day. I will make him proud when September comes… when I complete my triathlon. He will be another pair of wings to make me fly…

Leave a Reply

