My People · Team In Training

Blessed…

I have so much to say, but no words with which to express how blessed I feel.

Today, nearly $500 worth of donations were made to The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. Wow. You are all incredible… today’s donors and all of my donors. Truly, THANK YOU.

As I’m at a loss for words, I’d like to encourage you all to go visit Courtney’s page. I hope she doesn’t mind, but Courtney’s mom wrote a beautiful, touching, heart-wrenching entry yesterday that just reaffirmed every single reason I am doing this and every single reason that this needs to be done.

I’d also like to ask for prayers and good thoughts for Max’s family. I “discovered” Max through San Diego photographer Deb Schwedhelm and he passed away after a long battle with neuroblastoma on Sunday evening. You can find Max’s blog here and hopefully they don’t mind me linking… after following their story for so long, I was deeply saddened to hear of their loss. Max seemed to be such a sweet and vibrant boy. As I’ll be competing on Childhood Cancer Awareness Day, I plan to take Max’s memory with me and “live life to the Max” that day as his parents often wrote on the blog. His life will live on in all that knew him and who came to know him through their blog.

That’s all for tonight, stay tuned for more updates.

One thought on “Blessed…

  1. Hi, Google alerts just picked this up. I figured you found us through Deb but it took a bit of digging to find this entry. Thank you for your kind words, it feels still so surreal that Max is no longer with us. Thank you for the fundraising you did, thank you for the awareness that you brought to childhood cancer.
    Take care,
    Andy, Max’s dad (forever seven)

Leave a Reply

