Awareness, Service, & Action · Faith · My People · Photography · Team In Training

Ian Will Surf Again

Dear and Darling Readers, Friends, and Family,

My friend Maria is an Occupational Therapist here in San Diego and she is currently providing therapy for a little boy named Ian. She’s holding a fundraiser for Ian on March 28th, 2009 in San Diego. I know there is a good chance that many of you are thinking, “Another fundraiser?! Girl, we are not made of money.” But, I would like to encourage you to read Ian’s story. I ask that you click these photo links at the bottom of this post and read what Maria has written. I ask that you read the article from the Union Tribune about the accident and Ian’s parents. I ask that you consider what you can do… be it donation, attendance, prayer, donation at his website, or SPREADING THE WORD.

I never in a million years would have expected that I could have raised the $4500+ that I raised last summer for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. Most people heard me say, “I’m crazy, but I’m going to try. I’m going to tri.” I even said it in my original letter! It was unbelievably difficult, but I did it with the help of others. Your donations added up and made a HUGE difference. Your donations and support impacted my life, but more importantly, they made an impact on the Society’s efforts to help those that are fighting the real fight.

Now, we can come together again to help this little boy get the therapy and treatment he needs to have a better quality of life… the therapy and treatment he needs to one day walk and SURF again. We can help. YOU can help.

Spread the word. Share this link… and download the files below and share them directly.Β READ his story (I’ll also be adding a link to his site in the blogroll on the side).

Thank you.

One thought on “Ian Will Surf Again

Leave a Reply

