Photography

Perhaps a new project is on the horizon…

The Composer shipped today! I’m so excited and can’t wait for it to arrive. I think it’ll be a fun and wonderful challenge. I enjoyed my roommate’s 3G and while most of the photos had A LOT to be desired, it pushed me to really get to know my camera. It forced me to shoot ONLY in Manual and really utilize what I’ve learned over the years about photography/digital photography. This lens is part of theIR new generation of lenses and I couldn’t be more thrilled to learn more and get creative. I’m hoping that the push to conquer the lens in time for Christmas/NYE will also help my blogging. I’m going to try and post my picture progress. It should be here in time for Thanksgiving, but hopefully sooner since it shipped out today. Hooray!

In the mean time, I’ll continue to take pictures in RAW and practice, practice, practice, practice some more. Today, Verde was my subject. He’s on exhibit right now.

Verde: The Green Iguana

There are a couple other pictures on Flickr.

2 thoughts on “Perhaps a new project is on the horizon…

    1. Thank you for your comment!! I’m so excited to get it. I checked the tracking and it reached my city’s sorting facility in the wee hours of this morning, so hopefully it’ll be in my mail box tomorrow! I know it’ll take time to adjust, but I’m super eager to learn.

Leave a Reply

