Music · My People · Photography · Quotes · Video

Oh How The Years Go By…

I was perusing my flickr stream (as I often do these days) and decided to add some photos to a set for a slideshow. My goal is for a new slideshow semi-regularly. My plan was to actually present the slideshow through flickr’s slideshow, but for some reason I can’t get the flickr embed code to work in wordpress. Instead, I present to you my own slideshow (with music) from Windows Movie Maker (Muvee hasn’t been reinstalled yet). I have also cross-posted this entry at my brand new photography blog (which is also linked in the sidebar).

Here are my beautiful young cousins over the last few years… my goodness! So grown up!

“And oh how the years go by
And oh how the love brings tears to my eyes
All through the changes the soul never dies
We fight, we laugh, we cry
As the years go by

And if we lose our way
Any night or day
Well we’ll always be
Where we should be
I’m there for you
And I know you’re there for me”
~Amy Grant, “Oh How The Years Go By”

Leave a Reply

