Awareness · CMNH · Princess Half Marathon · Service

Let’s talk about Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals

Happy Tuesday!

So, yesterday I took a much needed rest day. It’s sometimes really hard to rest, especially when you have a solid routine and so many goals, but I know it’s super important so I try to keep them in the schedule. So, instead of running or going to the gym, I prepped food. I’d been totally slacking on the nutrition side of things recently and well, it’s not super helpful in a training plan when you aren’t fueling well (it’s also killer on the budget and waistline when you’re eating out).

I’ve got carrot sticks and salads, and hard boiled eggs, and crock pot chicken and all sorts of good healthy eats now! πŸ™‚ But enough about food…

So, we’ve talked about the why of Princess from the running side… and we’ve talked about the running… but we haven’t really talked much about Children’s Miracle Network HospitalsΒ beyond the very basics and maybe what you’ve read if you went to my donation page. To be honest, I actually didn’t know much before I contacted them about becoming a Miracle Maker and fundraising for this race.

CMNH is the presenting sponsor and celebratory charity for the runDisney Princess Half Marathon. As with other runDisney races, there are other charity groups that you can run with (ahem, stay tuned there…), but you can also fundraise directly for them. I looked at the different charities and was strongly debating between this one and a couple others, but then something BIG popped out for me.

They fundraise for 170 children’s hospitals through the U.S. and Canada, including hospitals I know and love in my own “backyard.” Not only that, but the donations would be specific to YOUR local hospital wherever the donor was – not just where I was and not just where the race was. I loved that! I know that I love to support my own community and it was great knowing that this fundraiser could help everyone help their own community.

The local hospitals use that money however they most need it – the best kind of gift!Β Funds have been used to cover uncompensated care, purchase equipment, and conduct research and training, wherever the greatest need is for that hospital!

c228ef0971a1d2d6fdd0ae6165ccb6f0

Wow! I mean, seriously, WOW. Just recently, I saw a few different lists of the top Children’s Hospitals and while little things varied on the lists and rankings slightly changed, there was just about one thing that stayed consistent – every one I checked was a CMNH affiliated hospital.

972526f46efbae8c9cef232e4a363eff
Found on Pinterest

So now you know a little more, and I’ll keep sharing as I learn more too. What a fantastic resource and support for our hospitals! Feel inspired to donate?Β πŸ™‚

I’m currently atΒ 78%Β of my goal! Let’s dream big and knock it out of the park!

One thought on “Let’s talk about Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals

Leave a Reply

