Coast to Coast · Fitness · Pixie Dust Challenge · Princess Half Marathon

I Call It Dark:Thirty

Guys, I’m NOT a morning person. Like, I was the kid that was such a night owl my mom had to ask my preschool to put me in the room with the kids that didn’t nap so that I wouldn’t fall asleep during the day (because otherwise I’d be up super late). I missed Saturday morning cartoons most of my life. Haha. But, life has a funny way of messing with us (kind of like how I’m not a runner? Ha.). And the reality is, there are a lot of morning hours to get stuff done and I try to utilize them as best as I can.

FullSizeRender 14
This is so accurate. #clumsy

While I get up fairly early most days or at the very least a decent hour (I certainly wouldn’t miss Saturday morning cartoons now), I very quickly realized that if I’m going to be serious about training and fit everything in, I’ve gotta start getting up even earlier. I like to call that time dark:thirty. It’s basically any hour before the sun comes up. It’s a terrible time to wake up. I don’t really recommend it. Haha.

FullSizeRender 16

I’m chasing dreams. I’m chasing a PR and and Coast to Coast and a Pixie Dust Challenge. I’m chasing them and I’m going to make myself proud. But at dark:thirty, I’m mostly just like…

FullSizeRender 19

FullSizeRender 20
They say nothing new on race day. I have no intentions of getting up as early as I’ll have to on race day, but I’ll certainly get in a few race start times between now and race day. And on the days I really need it, I’ll be like…

FullSizeRender 23

Because sleep is an important part of training too (I’ve started going to bed embarrassingly early most days). The best part about the super early morning work out? You feel SUPER accomplished and those endorphins are kicking to start your day.

FullSizeRender 22

Do you prefer to workout in the morning or evening? Are you a morning person even if you’re a night time exerciser?

More Instagram image inspirations… I’m @bleach226 if you’re on IG! 🙂

3 thoughts on “I Call It Dark:Thirty

  1. I’m a morning runner, but I don’t get up before the sun does unless it is a really long run. I do love that feeling of accomplishment that I have all day after I run in the morning 🙂

  2. I’m definitely more of a morning workout person. I hate crowds that are inevitable in the afternoons/evenings at the gym, for one thing. I still have trouble getting out of bed though

Leave a Reply

