Coast to Coast · Daily Life · Fitness · Pixie Dust Challenge · runDisney

No Excuses | Get Ready To Fly

It’s time to switch gears – on from Princess and on to Tink. It’s time to find my wings and get ready to fly. I’ve been in a bit of a running AND work out rut since I got back from PHM Weekend. That does me no good when I have seven weeks to a two race weekend.

What’s the root of the rut?

  • Disney World vacation (no workouts, but constant walking)
  •  Jet lag coming back
  • Time change
  • Going out of town again
  • My dad being in town this week
  • Super busy photo session season since I got back

Maybe it was a combination of all of the above. But you know what?

Life gets busy and excuses are easy. #realtalkTweet: Life gets busy and excuses are easy. #realtalk

I’ve got another out of town trip coming up for Easter this week. I still have a bajillion photos to edit. But working out and training for races? Those were choices I made. They are things I enjoy. All those photos to edit? I chose to take on those photo sessions. I accepted the jobs. Because THAT is work I enjoy.

So, while I’m not exactly beating myself over missing some workouts I also know I have plans and goals. There is no time for average. There’s no time to wallow when I need to do ALL THE THINGS. Thinking about training isn’t the same as training. Planning to work isn’t the same as doing the work.

I’m committing to getting back “on east coast time” and using those early mornings. I’m inclined to be a night owl, but I know my stress levels are lower when I get to bed at a decent hour. I’m committed to get back in my routine and sticking to my training plan as outlined in my planner.

Faith, trust, and pixie dust are grand ideas, but moving, lifting, working are how goals are achieved.

Leave a Reply

